Makeover Monday: An (almost) Completed Kitchen!! :)

I’m kind of jumping the gun on revealing our new kitchen because it’s technically not “all the way done.” But eh, I was excited just to have a place to bake again! (I can only handle so much lean cuisine and SONIC drive thru). So here we go!

BEFORE:

Image

Purple flower border, giant round table, blinds over the door to the sunroom, stained laminate countertops and who could miss the CARPET (IN THE KITCHEN!!). So here’s what it looked like when Ryan and I pulled up the carpet and put down icky peel n stick tile:

Image

Image

Here’s what it looked like this week:

Image

And here’s our AFTER:

Image

Image

Image

We decided to keep the existing cabinets because they’re in such great shape, and frankly we couldn’t afford to reface them. We also found an island on Craigslist that was dirt cheap AND from the nicest people ever (they have a son Leo’s age and now we have new play dates in the future!). I forgot to get a picture of it, sorry! We also still need new hardware for the cabinets, and we’re toying with buying new appliances (eh, I’m not convinced it’s worth the money).

That’s that for the kitchen (at least for now). Oh, and since I painted the kitchen I figured I should paint the adjacent dining room the same color, so for fun here’s an evolution of our dining room:

BEFORE (when we got married, yikes!)

Image

Updated:

Image

(we took down the mirrors, pulled up the carpet to discover beautiful wood floors, and painted the room “peach”…ok ok it’s pink).

NOW:

Image

Image

Here’s our normal looking table:

Image

And for fun, here is my entire kitchen on my dining room table during renovation:

Image

Whew! Glad it’s OVER! Many blessings for your week! 🙂

Leave a Reply

