Five Favorites: The “Three-B’s”

five-favorites-moxie-wife-1

I’ve only been blogging for a couple of weeks now, but one of the beautiful gifts has been discovering other Catholic women bloggers. I’ve followed Hallie’s blog for some time, and was thrilled when she started a link-up to bring together some of her fellow bloggers each week for some treats and tips!

BUT I knew if this were something I wanted to commit to, that I probably needed to have a more structured “favorites” list so that I’m not overwhelmed whenever Wednesday comes around. Which brings me to a new Wednesday topic: BASKETS, BENCHES and BUILT-INS. 🙂 Horray!

In the crazy remodeling we’ve done the past three years, these three things have saved us from drowning in utter insanity.  Especially in small homes, using baskets, benches and built-ins can help with keeping a home less cluttered and making it look significantly larger. So I’ve decided each week to find some of my favorites to help others who may be looking for some quick organization tips, and to possibly convince my husband that we desperately need these items for our own home 🙂 so here it goes!

1. Kid’s Nook, Built-into wall 🙂

built in kids nook

Who wouldn’t LOVE this as a little one? so fun, a great use of space as a bed or simply as a play place. Leo would go crazy for it 🙂

1. Bunk Bed Fun

corner bunks alys florida 2

I fell in love with built-in bunk beds via pinterest sometime last year, and this one caught my eye for the sheer ingenuity. I mean seriously, it’s like they’re connected but they’re not…wonderful stuff 🙂

3. On to baskets!

dotted-floor-bin

Oh my goodness, who doesn’t love the land of Nod? I discovered them long after I’d had Leo and decorated his room…but for whenever we have another little one, it’s the first place I’m looking. How cute are these baskets?

4. Oh, and these are cute too….(also Land of Nod)

small-zig-zag-strapping-basket

5. And who doesn’t love a wonderful bench? Benches are so wonderful because they can be just about anywhere in the house: at the foot of a bed, in an entryway, at a dining room table, kids room…the possibilities are endless. And I could picture this one just about anywhere…and super affordable too! 🙂

target bench

So that’s it! 🙂 I’m really excited to read more from these incredibly inspiring Catholic women. What a blessing 🙂

Oh, and speaking of blessings…

Pope Francis I appears on the central balcony

Habemus Papam!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂 Many prayers for this incredibly humble shepherd, we are THRILLED in the Miles household.

One thought on “Five Favorites: The “Three-B’s”

  1. Those Land of Nod baskets are so cute! My girls and I have been arguing over their desire for more storage in their room and my desire to take a trip to Goodwill but you may have just tipped things in their favor. They thank you, I’m sure. 😉

Leave a Reply

